Healthy life style

Health is most important in our lives. Whatever our project in this life is, first of all we must be healthy in order to enjoy what the Mother Nature gave us. 
 Few years ago I was enjoying a high energy level in my day-to-day movements. So my age is far ahead my physical appearance, most people just hardly believe it when I tell them what my age is. I admit that I enjoyed doing sport twice a week, but it wasn’t because I wanted to be healthy and energetic, I already was so. But the amount of energy I felt in my body pushed me to do sport in order to evacuate some out of it. However, once I unconsciously changed my life style, I experienced a kind of degradation in my habits few years later, and I started complaining about being tired and to not want to do so and so or go to here and there.  What was wrong? Well, I once was reading about healthy life style and I came to John Claydon D. Hom’s article in Regenerative Nutrition web site which made me think about what changed in me. By going years back, I found that what John says in the article was my habit when I was what I call myself; that is, always feeling healthier because I liked using raw eggs very often. I just enjoyed drinking it, not for a purpose of being healthy because I didn’t know that doing so makes me healthy. But, after reading the article I felt that I was missing something I liked most, that is, drinking raw eggs. So, if you want to be healthy I recommend you to first of all read J. Claydon’s article in order to get more about the health benefits of raw eggs, then do like me. I assure you it is not just reading about eggs, I’m not selling eggs or so. But believe me, it is a part of my unconscious experience. I rather die healthy than being sick. Bon appétit!

The Health Benefits of Raw Eggs By John Claydon D.Hom 
 The process of cooking eggs destroy the very goodness that our bodies so desperately need as the nature of proteins and fats is altered when exposed to heat.  When cooked, the egg protein changes its chemical shape; it is often this process that can be the cause of allergies.  Generally when eating raw eggs, any incidence of egg allergy will disappear.

Surprisingly, in spite of ‘bad press’ raw eggs, organic or at least from a known source of healthy free-range chickens, are an excellent health tonic.  The regular consumption of raw eggs will do wonders for your overall health.  Exceptionally easy to digest, raw eggs provide a wonderful boost to the immune system, and a completely balanced nutritional package.  A good immune system is one of several things the body needs to overcome cancer.

Many people’s diets are deficient in high quality proteins and fats, and eggs are one the very best sources of these. Raw eggs have many benefits, they contain essential nutrients for the brain, nerves, glands and hormones, they are nutritionally balanced, and we highly recommend the addition of raw eggs to your nutritional programme.   The sulphur amino acids help to keep you young, raw eggs also contain an abundance of other vital substances including protein, essential fatty acids along with niacin, riboflavin, biotin, choline, vitamins A, D and E, magnesium, potassium, phosphorous, manganese, iron, iodine, copper, zinc and sulphur. Egg yolks are one of the few foods that contain vitamin D.

Poisoning from salmonella has been exaggerated in the past. A study by the U.S. Department of Agriculture in 2002 indicated that only 2.3 million, of the 69 billion eggs produced annually, are contaminated with salmonella.   In other words 0.003% or 1 in every 30,000 eggs.  The bulk of these come from battery chicken eggs and chickens kept in unhealthy conditions – only sick chickens lay salmonella contaminated eggs.  If only healthy chicken eggs (organic and free range ideally) are consumed, then far less than one in 30,000 eggs are contaminated.  Salmonella is a common micro-organism found almost everywhere, and is just as likely, or more likely, to proliferate on cooked food kept in the fridge. Infection is normally mild gastric symptoms, but in rare cases where the immune system is very low such in the elderly who have had much anti-biotic use, and the source is greatly contaminated, death can result. But such a person is highly lightly to contract one of many common micro-organisms and die from that.   To give some perspective, in the highly unusual situation of contracting Salmonella, in a healthy person, an infection is nothing to worry about and is easily treated with high quality pro-biotics every half an hour until you feel better.

To read more go to Regenerative Nutrition web site by clicking here

This entry was posted in Pragmatist and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

